{Image Courtesy : The New York Observer}

‘To him she seemed so beautiful, so seductive, so different from ordinary people, that he could not understand why no one was as disturbed as he by the clicking of her heels on the paving stones, why no one else’s heart was wild with the breeze stirred by the sighs of her veils, why everyone did not go mad with the movements of her braid, the flight of her hands, the gold of her laughter.


He had not missed a single one of her gestures, not one of the indications of her character, but he did not dare approach her for fear of destroying the spell.’

                I truly felt like writing something exclusive, something original,  to those few individuals who religiously visit my blog , everyday, at the crack of dawn, strangers who I may not see or talk to them in this life, leading their existence across the seven seas, in some corner of the world, waking up at the moment when I am finishing off the remaining part of a meeting or a presentation or some other note at my work table…but these days, my faculties fail me! However, the sustained momentum of reading in my life allows me to enjoy such aforementioned masterpieces…therefore, my dear readers, this tiny Pause is meant for you! 

Pause…the tiniest slot of our lives when we forget our regular existence crammed with hideous levels of mundane-ness and lose ourselves willingly (with a servile admiration) to something that can never be captured in words. One of those Pauses captured by Calibre 

and read the Observation that left me devoid of words for a while. Uploaded the BENCH image, post-taking permission from the blogger-cum-Photographer.

{the capturer said : I have to think this is what an ant sees.}…isnt it ….do fill in the space  

 

 

 

