mistymorningcaptrd_jyo1.JPG  Gloom…all around me! My doors are shut at the face of the world. My eyes, without informing me, borrowed this fragile looking veil from some shop in the deep shadows. Clad in my Levis and a short top, I walk past many empty shells of humans talking and laughing loudly. None of them looks back at me. I hear a muffled voice from the depths of the quilt…Rain on my window, I am thinking of you, streams of tears roll down my cheeks,disinterested I look at my skies that are being ruined…Oh, I carry a dark cloud over my little head. It wants to take me out for a walk through the boulevards of life and I resist silently “I Unbelong” …such a strange thing none of us can escape it.If I tap my solitary walks in the evening across the milling crowds, my fervent kisses sealed between those pages, {link:many an evening and night I dnot meet love},unfold in front of my tear-drenched eyelids. I breathe deeply the faint scent of early  gloomy rains,grasp it fast with my embrace on those anonymous roads. I am not ashamed of my depression or that dark cloud I carry over my little head.I dnot want to know about the lands it comes from, I dnot want to name it, but I am glad that I learnt to embrace it wholeheartedly! When dark clouds gather in the skies, I wonder, why most run for shelter, why dnot they stay out and brave that lilting songs of raindrops across them like many rivulets, and those droplets of water hanging from branches and leaves often sparkle….Most of us undervalue both the comfort and hum of “Gloom”. There’s so much beauty it spreads in our way, by washing away all those unpleasant ‘garbage/junk” we gather in this journey called life….I pause here to present how legends celebrated this phenomenon…Emily Dickinson & her shades of naturalism that betrays spaces of gloom and Pablo Neruda, the great classical author & thinker … and then take you over to the discussion corner at {link:Dispatches from Zembla}

I felt a funeral in my brain, 
  And mourners, to and fro, 
Kept treading, treading, till it seemed 
  That sense was breaking through.  
 And when they all were seated,         
  A service like a drum 
Kept beating, beating, till I thought 
  My mind was going numb.  
 And then I heard them lift a box,  
 And creak across my soul         
With those same boots of lead, again. 
  Then space began to toll  
 As all the heavens were a bell, 
  And Being but an ear, 
And I and silence some strange race,         
  Wrecked, solitary, here…. Emily Dickinson {thank you Alok for this reminder!}

“From blossoms
released
by the moonlight,
from an
aroma of exasperated
love,
steeped in fragrance,
yellowness
drifted from the lemon tree,
and from its plantarium
lemons descended to the earth.

Tender yield!
The coasts,
the markets glowed
with light, with
unrefined gold;
we opened
two halves
of a miracle,
congealed acid
trickled
from the hemispheres
of a star,
the most intense liqueur
of nature….
born of the cool, fresh
lemon,
of its fragrant house,
its acid, secret symmetry….Pablo Neruda sings an Ode to Oranges, a universe of Gold, a Golden yellow fragrant nipple, rested beneath a gloomy shade!

what shall I say? I am unlearning myself…Gloom leads me somewhere, it replaces that accumulated dirt and unnecessary belongings of the world I greedily gathered, with a layer of mist which clings to the surface of an object…I just have to stretch out my hand, wipe it off softly to recognise the object! it could be desire…..I emerge lighter!

Peripheral thoughts as spurred on by {link:Dispatches from Zembla}.“Misty Morning” as captured by my NIKON when I was driving down to Pune. Recommended Paraphernalia to vanquish Gloom: High-adrenaline Salsa beat La Tortura by Shakira {r} Josh Groban {r} Tom Holt {r} Sleep with a sense of abandonment {r} High-decibel Gymming {r} rain dance with a song on your lips *compelling effect with Salsa beat La Tortura..trust me! or a SENSUOUS SWAY TO Us3 – Cantaloop (Flip Fantasia)

