wmn-1.jpg  “I kept a bowl of Roses that are in bloom
at my window sill; smiled, of course,
at my friend;in a plaintive tone I said to her
“look at these Roses, so happy and gay they look,
ignorant of what would happen to them tomorrow
the pair of gentle hands caressing their skin now,
tomorrow,remorselessly, throw them out of
the window. Have they ever imagined this situation?”
I walked upto the window to gaze at the sunset,
and said “these sunsets, bring back that grief-struck
past to me, but a surprise, I feel so much harmony
with my buried life, as if it never had
happened and I laugh at the world expecting it
to be kind to me, wonderful to me again”

I paused a while, to feel my friend reaching out to me
“you look vulnerable, you carry the willingness
to fall prey to someone’s deceitful antics.
It’s a delight matter to the person who by or no
intention perform an act with your fragile heart.
My dear, you would go on, you will keep falling in love,
you will keep pampering the whims and fancies of many
a man, you have the courage to walk past that
putrid remnants of your failures”
Low and tremulous, the somber but lovely soliloquy streamed across, as she parted her crimson lips. I have read somewhere that we hear echoes or harmonics as solutions to our predicament, a multi-layered structure emerges built with components such as self-criticism, transcendence, rationalization, and self-projection.

Tan said : I saw you write those lines,and wonder…If,like the flowers,you’ll return,every day as a new You.

Well,one could feel the pain, defiance and hope coursing through the body of work.This’s an attempt of mine to look into self and upon life through my eyes. I guess, this’s the conflict most of us do witness. Whether or not I am armed with my conscience, I make certain moves in my life and I give myself to what I choose, just for the joy of seeing happy me a being that moment. Without much thought about the outcome, I dare to take the trajectory of happiness, to find me wiser, stronger and more honest to self !

And since we all came from a woman
Got our name from a woman
And our game from a woman
I wonder why we take from our women
Why we hate our women
I think it’s time to kill for our women
Time to heal our women
Be real to our women
So will the real men get up
I know you’re fed up ladies
But keep your head up……I read this somewhere… 

